Sheriff: Woman spent 2 years sitting on boyfriend’s toilet.

You’ve heard weird stories right? Here’s another. Apparently a woman was stuck on her boyfriends toilet for two years. Two years is a long damn time to sit in the same spot, day after day. Think about it, 365 days times 2! That’s 730 days in the same spot. Talk about a strange person.

From the article;

“She was not glued. She was not tied. She was just physically stuck by her body. It is hard to imagine. … I still have a hard time imagining it myself,” Ness County Sheriff Bryan Whipple said in a telephone interview, adding that it appeared her body fat had grown attached to the seat.

You know you’ve spent way, way too much time on the toilet when you can’t get up because your fat is stuck to the seat.

Authorities planned to present their report to the county attorney later Wednesday to see if any charges should be filed against her 36-year-old boyfriend, Whipple said.

The boyfriend called police on Feb. 27 to report that “there was something wrong with his girlfriend,” Whipple said, adding he never explained why it took him two years to call.

He said the boyfriend had brought the woman food and water during the two years and told investigators he asked her daily to come out of the bathroom.

“And her reply would be, ‘Maybe tomorrow,'” Whipple said. “According to him, she did not want to leave the bathroom.”

I personally don’t think he should be charged with anything, it’s not his fault she wanted to stay there, but he still should have called someone. After a week or two of trying to convince her to come out and she didn’t I think it’s clear something is wrong. I don’t think he was doing anything illegal here, maybe negligence but nothing much else.

Police found the clothed woman sitting on the toilet, her sweat pants down to her mid-thigh as if she was using the toilet. Her legs looked like they had atrophied, he said.

“We pried the toilet seat off with a prybar and the seat went with her to the hospital,” Whipple said. “The hospital removed it.”

Talk about a little embarrassing. Can you imagine going into a hospital with a toilet seat around your ass?

“I don’t think anybody can make any sense out of it,” Ellis said.

Ellis hit the nail on the head, this truly is a bizarre story.

If you enjoyed this post remember to;

Subscribe in a reader

When did you know you were Atheist?

For me, I’d have to say I knew I was an Atheist 2 to 3 years ago, when I was around 14 years old. I never really believed in a higher power but I knew for certain I was Atheist then. It didn’t seem rational, if I didn’t believe in Santa, the tooth fairy, or the easter bunny, why believe in an additional invisible being?

My mom believes in God, we went to church when I was younger (I had no choice) but I was never interested, even at a younger age. All I could think about is why am I spending my Sunday doing something I don’t want to do? Instead I could have been outside with my friends, doing something I actually enjoyed.

When did you know you were an Atheist? If you’re a believer in something, when did you know you believed? Please keep it civilized.

If you enjoyed this post remember to;

Subscribe in a reader

Quote time.

“Since we cannot know all that there is to be known about anything, we ought to know a little about everything.”